Where the Boys Are

It is very quiet at our house. Our boys are in ‘bama with the grandparents, swimming, staying up late, eating junk food and making memories. Aahhhh, the carefree life of a kid!

I can appreciate some quiet, some adult convo and not having my TV show automatically switch over to Regular Show every 30 minutes, but, it will all get old soon.  I need my children around me! I need to fix another drink or referee a fight. I miss hearing “mom, mama, mommy, mother, ma…” And I’m sure Sean’s getting tired of me bossing him around missing the kiddos, too.

Remind me that I was tired of the quiet house next week.

2 thoughts on “Where the Boys Are

Leave a Reply

