A Quick Hello!

Have you had a good week?  I hope so!  We have…..wanna know why??

Okay, I’ll tell you. We received our home study, right in our hot little hands! Why is that a big deal? Because we can now apply for our I1600A…part of the VISA process for our little girl.  And, I found a little girl play- kitchen at a consignment sale along with  wayyy too many  several pretty little outfits!! Can you tell I’m excited?? I know….it’s a bit annoying. I’ll try to reign it in a little.

Enough about me. How are you? What’s new?  It’s been a while since we’ve seen a lot of you. Following you on Facebook isn’t the same…;)

If you didn’t know about our adoption before now, you can read about it a few posts back. I would post a link straight to it, but can’t figure it out right now!   I’ll give you a quick rundown….

She’s beautiful, 2 1/2, from South Korea, and we hope to bring her home by early next year. We’re all very excited and the boys are ready for a sister!

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a great weekend! I think we’ll hang around the house this weekend.  The boys start school in a little over a week, so they’re wanting to play their last days of summer away! Maybe I’ll attempt another Pinterest recipe….who knows? I do know that I will sleep late Saturday.  That’s one of my favorite rituals;) You would think that I wouldn’t do that anymore, but I guess I’ll never fully grow up.  I remember the days of youth camp when the kids would get to breakfast bright and early and “someone” who shall remain unnamed for now would try to wake me up, only to find that I wanted sleep a lot more than I wanted breakfast! Those were fun times:) And I would still choose sleep over biscuits anyday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

