Hello from upstate NY!

I’m in NY with my sis in law watching my nephew play at a baseball expo. It’s 90 degrees, so they think it’s hot, but we all know better. 90 in Syracuse and 90 in Mobile or Memphis is not the same–some of us live in a sauna! Oh, and I’ve always wanted to say I was in upstate New York…so now I’m happy!

The only update on our little girl is that she’s waving and bowing goodbye! Isn’t that the sweetest thing?? Just a heads up……Sean and I are going to Korea for a school visit with work. We are NOT bringing her home, so don’t get your hopes up! We probably won’t even get to visit her. Not overly happy about that part, but at least I’ll have a lot of pictures of her hometown. We still have a long wait, but are hoping it goes smoothly and a little more quickly than expected. (we can hope, right!?) Still lots of paperwork, but a big chunk was sent off this week. One more thing checked off the list.

My new friends, the Lewis‘, are adopting from the Philippines. If you have a dollar to spare, throw it their way on my other blog.  Watch their video, too! Click the big Give1Save1 Asia button…you can find them there!

On my way to another baseball game…if I can figure out how to post a picture from my phone to this iPad in a normal amount of time, I will and I will feel very accomplished!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

