Nothing New Saturday

It feels like Fall! Yayy! As much as I love summer, I’m ready for pumpkins and the fall flavors at Starbucks;)

We had a band meeting today for Caleb. Which is odd, considering that he’s only 5, right?   He’s excited to be in the band, so we hope he’ll still love it by the end of the year. Oh, he’s going to play the baritone, or the euphonium to be exact.  Never heard of the euphonium? Me neither.

Jacob is doing really well in 3rd grade. I’m so happy about that.  I was worried about the new school for Mr. Jakey. (don’t call him that–he won’t answer) His teacher has been so great. So far, with the exception of someone pulling his ear, we’ve had no issues at all.

I’m supposed to be learning to sew these super cute tiny dolls that I have the patterns for. As of right this second, I’ve done absolutely nothing towards that goal. I don’t even have the supplies needed. I did play xbox with Jacob since he and I were the only ones up at 6:30 this Saturday morning. I blame that on jet lag–we all know that I would not ever choose to be up that early. I also tried to play Legos with him until he decided that Caleb was a much better playmate.  So, I went and made him some toast instead. Caleb can’t do that, can he??! I guess he could, but he didn’t…

So, a lazy Saturday it is. A few errands this morning and football and lounging this afternoon. A pretty perfect day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Nothing New Saturday

  1. Pingback: Fall Break! | peace. love. caffeine.

Leave a Reply

