Wordy Wednesday

Jacob so graciously shared his cooties with me so I’ve been feeling pretty yuck all day.  Thanks, J!

Who’s excited that Survivor’s back on?? Me!! And Sean. And the Stewarts.  I have no idea who else…

I’ve always loved reality TV. I’ve watched AA, too, every year, but the jury’s still out on these new judges.  Watching the BB finale now. Love it!

Just a few more random thoughts….

Jacob’s birthday is in November.  He has been telling us what he wants since March. No lie. He has added to his list all year, including where to buy everything. If we can’t get it for his birthday, we’re allowed to get it for him for Christmas. The boy is hilarious!

Of course, Caleb’s list is shorter, but more expensive now. Such is life with a mini Sean.

I am super glad that it’s fall.  The weather has been beautiful today. I’m ready for some fall food, like pumpkin pie! I think I’ll try a fruit cake again this year, too. Maybe this one won’t be so dry. I think I need to make it way ahead of time instead of 3 days before Christmas.

We’re hoping for snow this year! We need a snow day or 2 and to be able to slide down the hill on cardboard.

I am ready to go back to Korea. Waiting is not my gift.

My boys are such sweeties! Jacob could not wait to do his homework even though he was home from school. Caleb loves band and can play a few notes on his euphonium. BUT, when he was playing it, I seriously thought it was Jacob passing gas. For real. The boy is gassy, I tell ya! (sorry if that’s too much info, but it’s the truth! and it was funny,  you know it)

When I don’t feel well, I sleep, (more than normal) so I’m about to conk out again. I took a huge nap today, too. Thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Southern wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl... love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and Coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, wherever that may lead.

2 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday

  1. I say I am not a fan of reality TV yet I love Survivor…it’s my number 1 show… and I love The Amazing Race because I really want to do that (even though I rarely get to watch it)…and I have kept up with American Idol even on years when I proclaimed that I would no longer watch it. Not a fan of BB or Honey Boo-boo or whatever her name is but I like the imagination of creaters of Survivor and Amazing Race and that is why I keep coming back!

    • Let me clarify…I don’t watch the dance mom shows, etc. BB was Big Brother;) Those other shows with kids involved stress me out! The Amazing Race would be so fun, but Sean says there’s no way I could hang with him on it;) He thinks I would whine too much, but I don’t think so!

Leave a Reply

