Dreamy

We received an update on our little girl today!  It was noted that she was pretty, cute and smiling–yayy!  She is doing well and still loves yoga. She seems to be coming right along with her speech and developmental “issues” since she’s been in preschool.  That’s my girl!! Oh, and her 2 word sentences are “What’s this?” and “Mom! No.”   Huh?? Already?

I needed this today. (Did I mention that I dreamed about going to Korea unannounced? Yeah.)  It’s hard waiting without any word for weeks (months) at a time. I remind myself that no news is good news. But a mama needs to know her children are okay.  When you think about it, pray for our daughter.  When she comes home, it will be difficult for her.  She’ll be leaving all that she knows.  That’s hard.

Did I mention that Caleb was in his first band concert last night? He’s so awesome.   It was fun to see all of the nervous kiddos playing their hearts out.  Caleb is determined to be a movie producer/director. I’ll be the first in line to watch!  (even if it’s through my own camera viewfinder)  I love that he’s not afraid to dream. I’ll be his biggest fan.

If you could be doing anything in the world right now, what would it be? Is it what you’re doing? If not, why not?  What’s stopping you?  One of new favorite verses is Psalm 37:4…Take delight in the Lord,
    and he will give you the desires of your heart.

If He gives us the desires of our heart, what are we afraid of? Go ahead and dare to dream it.  I’ll be cheering you on!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

