Being Still

Today I’m feeling a bit contemplative.  I think it has much to do with the new year, wanting to focus on what God intends for me and my family. It’s hard to know details of the year ahead of time, you know? I need to be able to trust in Him, even when I have no idea what’s to come.  (I may or may not like to be in control.) This verse has always been very meaningful to me:

Be stilland know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!

 I’m going to focus less on details and more on just being.

 

Read more 5 Minute Friday Posts at this link up.

This entry was posted in Dreams, Family and tagged , , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Being Still

  1. Dear Tony
    I think that it is there that real life starts … being still in His eternal presence … always!
    I have found that His ways is definitely not ours and His thoughts way above the world’s. Nice meeting you at FMF.
    Much love
    Mia

  2. Now following!! Thanks for stopping by and following me. I read about your journey of adoption- what a blessing. One of my best friends just adopted a beautiful girl from China- the process took her 4 long years but the reward, priceless!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!

Leave a Reply

