Hello:)

It’s been a few days since I posted anything.  I’ll give you a quick update on what’s up with us…

Caleb is turning 12 in about 2 weeks.  OLD is how I feel.  As a birthday gift, he will be getting braces.  Happy birthday to him!

I’ve been out of town for 2 days at Created for Care, a conference for adoptive mamas.  I enjoyed it, met a few friends from Facebook (it’s always nice to meet people in real life!) roomed with some girls (mamas, actually) about 15 years younger than me…..OLD again.  When I got back, I hugged the boys and told them I missed them.  (can you guess what’s coming?)  Jacob said, “mmhmm, I don’t know why, but I didn’t miss you. Are you mad?” NOPE! He keeps me laughing! He was trying to figure out why he didn’t miss me:) I told him I was glad they had fun over their boy weekend.  (Caleb did miss me, though, so he’s my favorite.)

Sean painted Julianna’s room this weekend. We’ll get it finished up this week. I’ll show you a picture when we’re done.  Fun!!

We are in fundraising mode, so just know it! We have to finish paying all of our various fees over the next several weeks, so we’re planning a few easy fundraisers over the next month or so. Thanks for your support!!!

I watched a few videos of Julianna from September and she said “hey, bye, thank you” She’s just so cute!! Ahhh, I’m so ready for her to be home.  We all are!

I’m almost done with my book by Rachel Held Evans. (A Year of Biblical Womanhood) I’m sad that I’m going to be finished with it soon.  It looks at how Jewish women were depicted (and their stories) in the old testament and compares it to modern traditions in various religions.  It’s very thought provoking and I like that. When I finish, I’ll tell you about it.

Okay, that’s it. Nothing majorly exciting going on around here.  And that’s a good thing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Southern wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl... love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and Coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, wherever that may lead.

Leave a Reply

