Happy Groundhog Day!

It’s Groundhog Day! So, I’m watching it…..such a funny movie. I want to be in PA sometime on Feb. 2nd. I think it would be fun!  Sometimes I feel like I’m stuck in the same day, too;) It’s ok, though. Finding joy in the little stuff has been good.  Not having to have something going on all the time is good, too.

Today, we’ve done very little. And it’s been good. The boys are playing, I’m catching up on some reading, doing laundry and enjoying seeing the sun. I may venture outside later, but man, it’s cold!  (should I say that while Sean’s in Iowa? It’s currently 14 degrees there. It’s 50 here.) So, maybe not. Just being honest.  But hey, Punxutawney Phil saw his shadow, so I’ll be outside soon enough.

Jacob found his jacket with the hood and has been wearing it all day, with the hood on, of course.  Caleb is still in his pj’s. And I had fudge, so I’ll call today a success.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Southern wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl... love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and Coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, wherever that may lead.

Leave a Reply

