Readers

For those of you who love to read, did you know you can blog for books?  You can fill out a questionnaire with your preferences of genre, etc and pick from their available books.  (real books and ebooks) Then you can read it and write a review. (on their website…you don’t have to have a blog)  It’s free and you do it on your own time. I’ve only sent off for one book so far, but it’s super easy.  (Setting Limits With Your Strong Willed Child by Robert J. MacKenzie, ED.D)   Also, sometimes you can hear of people (obviously authors) giving away pre release copies of their books on Twitter or their blogs. – Blogging for Books is the site I’ve used.  Bible Cafe for Women (I have not used it) also has a lot of info about it. Some programs have stipulations and some don’t.  Anyway, just thought I’d pass that along for you readers.   My next book is Pursuing Justice by Ken Wytsma. About 6 weeks ago,  I saw a tweet and replied and he sent me his book!  And then another one came today.  I guess it’s a sign that I should read it, huh?;)  I’m waiting on another book, too.  It’s Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist. You may can still get that one:)

Ok, happy reading! If you try one out, let me know how you like it!

This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized and tagged , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

