A Very Quick Update

Whoa, it’s been a while! How are ya?
I had a dream last night that Julianna was home already:) Not too much longer now….only 3 months or so! On that note, thank you for supporting us.  –I’m soooo ready for her to be here! I’ve bought some clothes, but I wish I knew her size!! And since she won’t be here for a few more months, I can’t buy many because you know she’ll have grown out of them by the time she gets here;) I’m stuck! I’ll have to buy some non clothing items and finish getting her room ready.  Ok, mini rant over. Let’s move on.

Caleb got braces last week. He was sore for several days, but was really excited when he finally was able to bite into food and actually chew it! I guess that is a pretty big deal, huh?
Nothing to report about Jacob. He just regularly keeps us laughing with his one liners.

I received a sweet package today from my friend, Kristin Taylor. She sent me a book…”Why I Chose You” that I’m going to read tonight. So sweet!

Sean’s in CA right now and it’s his birthday today.
We’ve had the NICS/Oasis directors in town for the past 2 weeks, so that’s been a lot of fun. Our friend, Kathy, stayed with us and left today. She’s the director of one of the new schools in Indonesia. She just started a book drive to collect books for her students. If you’re interested, click HERE to find out more. She has provided a list on Amazon and would love to have new or used books for her students. (You can indicate that you already have the book and take if off of her registry.) If you have questions, let me know!

Okay, off to give J a snack! Thanks for checking in!:)

This entry was posted in Adoption, Family and tagged , , , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Southern wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl... love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and Coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, wherever that may lead.

Leave a Reply

