I’ve Got The Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy Down In My Heart

Now that you’re singing that song, we’ll get right to the jist of today’s post;)

What brings me joy? Well, I’ll tell you….

drinking coffee, reading a good book, watching my boys play (or do anything, really), watching funny movies, being at the beach, talking with a friend, holding babies, sleeping late, digging in the dirt, spending time with my husband, getting ready for my baby girl to come home, talking about adoption (not just mine, anyone’s!), dreaming of ways to live differently…

Finding joy in your life can be hard if things are just not going the way they should.  I’ve been there. Sometimes, it’s more than a change of perspective, but often times, it’s just that. Purposefully focusing on things that bring you joy and peace.  Even when it’s not easy.

What about you?  Can you find joy easily or do you struggle to uncover it? It’s there, I promise.  Keep searching for it.

You can read what my blogging friends say about their joy on Holley’s blog–go take a peek!  Share your joy with someone today!

This entry was posted in Dreams, Family, Sisterhood and tagged , , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “I’ve Got The Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy Down In My Heart

  1. Dear Tonya
    I am so excited about your daughter waiting for you in Korea! Found your blog at Holley’s and what brings me joy, is to rest in the life of our Lord Jesus, living in His Presence.
    Much love XX
    Mia

Leave a Reply

