A Beautiful Day

This was our writing prompt this week.

We’ve been walking the path of God-sized dreams together for a few months now. Will you share an update with us about your dream? Let us know where you are with it–the happy and the hard.

Where am I? I’m smack in the middle of a huge part of my dream…..completing our adoption.  It’s exciting and exhausting. But I’m also appreciating the parts that have led up to this point of my life, reminded of people and places and situations that have pointed me to here. Life is always ebbing and flowing…always changing. Growing. Not staying the same. Not staying in the same place. Not stagnant.  That’s my biggest fear. I never want to look back at where I was a year ago and see the same person.

The specifics don’t always matter, but the willingness of my heart to embrace the moment does.

God-Sized-Button

We all have them. What’s yours?

One thought on “A Beautiful Day

Leave a Reply

