Thankful

Folks are getting travel dates–I hope we get ours soon! I’m getting a little crazy, so I thought I would make an effort to focus on what I’m thankful for. Ya know, instead of obsessing about the wait. At least for a minute. (I’m trying, really.)  So, this is a short list…

my very creative Caleb

Jacob, the truth teller

Sean, the thinker

summer time

my family

friends scattered around

my sweet/feisty little daughter in Korea

memories

books

Coke (not diet, it’s bad for you)

elephant ears (the plant AND the fair food!)

 

the end.

This entry was posted in Dreams, Family, life, son and tagged , , by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. That is my favorite fair food. Here in the northeast, we call it fried dough. I always make sure I get some every fair day.

Leave a Reply

