Hello, Long Weekend, I’ve Missed You

It’s been a while…..how are ya??  We’re all looking forward to the long weekend.  Probably some painting, definitely a nap (at least for me!) and other than that, nothing.

4th grade is going well for Jacob.  He always cracks us up and I keep meaning to write down what he says, but I never do. Except on here:) A few weeks ago, a lady joined our church, so we raised our hands at the end of the service “in agreement”.  Jacob asks me, “What are we raising our hands for?”  I told him.  He proceeds to say, “I’m not sure about that. I don’t know her.”  Soooo, that’s how it goes, folks;)

Caleb is in 7th grade! In the youth group-what, what??? He’s still Sean’s protege and such a smart kid. I wish I could put some of his art work on the blog but, alas, I’m not quite that savvy. He’s really creative and talented.

Sean and I leave in 18 days for Korea:):) We are very excited.  We also have to keep the details private from now on. Don’t think we went MIA, just a little more quiet.

I hope you have a great Labor Day!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by tonyagarrick. Bookmark the permalink.

About tonyagarrick

Wife to a great hubby, mom of 2 exceptionally awesome boys and 1 beautiful little girl ...love reading, laughing, the beach, coffee and coke, pretending to garden, newness, travel. Do not love seafood, lies, scary​ stuff. This blog is about our family and our adventures through life, where that may lead. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Hello, Long Weekend, I’ve Missed You

Leave a Reply

